Welcome back to the second part of my current WIP Khorne alliance collection, this time I’ve got four more units completed. These include my Aspiring Deathbringer, Bloodsecrator, Flesh Hounds and (a re-based) Slaughterpriest. 

I’m really digging into the new schedule that I’ve been using for a few weeks now, it’s really helped me to balance my enthusiasm and work effort on a weekend basis. These models shown today, as well as last weeks, have been painted using the new schedule plan. I’m hoping this will once and for all defeat my long running issue of burn out from painting. Fingers crossed! 🤞
Enough rambling from me, let’s get started with part 2, enjoy!

Galanar Gorrstros (Aspiring Deathbringer)
This model was actually a Blood warrior champion that’s been kit bashed using a Bloodletters left arm, a hornless helmet of a Chaos warrior and a decapitated remains of a Judicators helmet. The young Deathbringers identity is a mystery, save for his demonic bare arm that reveals his damnation towards Daemonhood.

Astros the bloody judge (Slaughterpriest with hackblade) 
Many of my blog followers my have recognised this model from a year ago, a free model from the new incarnation of White Dwarf monthly. At the time, I wasn’t sure wether to add him to my army due to his vastly different colour scheme that I’d painted before getting a Khorne army. Eventually I’ve decided to re-base him in the same base texture as the rest of the army to fit him seamlessly with the others. 

His armour livery may be different to the rest of the army, but I’m planning on making it an artefact that has its unique backstory ( I’ll be using the Blades of Khorne artefact chart to choose his unique gift). 

The Feasters of Alcazzanarc (Flesh Hounds)
Born from rage and hunger, these hounds serve the warband to hunt down and seek wizards, witches and sorcerers who dare use magic to defend themselves. It is said that these Flesh hounds had hunted down a Tzeentchian sorcerer named Alcazzanarc, who’s magic failed to protect ‘it’ from being feasted upon by the savage hounds maws. 

Not much to say apart from the fact that I’ve used Fenrisian wolves instead of the resin Flesh Hounds. I really don’t like resin models, I’ve found it to be a tedious process to paint from past experience. So instead I’ve used the wolves plastic, which look a lot more bloodthirsty once painted in the colours of my warband.

Tharvrinar the gore drenched bearer (Bloodsecrator)Finally we have the Bloodsecrator, one of my first attempt at painting my Khorne warband. It took me ages to get this model done due to the amount of detail and attention needed to paint it. 

Personally, I think he looks badass, just the sheer amount of attention for painting this model had paid off in the overal end result. However, he’s the second hardest model I’ve painted for this collection, I did find it difficult to be motivated to paint this model since February. But thankfully he’s completed!

That’s all for now, thank you for reading part 2 of my WIP Khorne alliance army. My next plan for this collection is to finish painting my Bloodstoker, Blood Warriors, Bloodmaster and Bloodreavers. 

I hope to see you guys next time! 🙂

____________________________________

If you have any questions, post a comment below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thanks!

I hope you guys are having a fantastic day,

-Bjorndovah

4 thoughts on “[WIP] Khorne Bloodbound, The Axes of Skarbrand: progress so far (part 2 of 2)

Leave a Reply

