[updated 15/5/17: After last nights upload of the post, and as I’ve reflected on my thoughts during original release of the post that I felt quite honestly that the quality was terrible. This was due to my part in rushing to get Sunday’s post released on time for deadline. I apologise for my inconsistency for this post, and I hope that this updated version (with better photography) will make up for my flaws. Thank you]

Hello, and welcome to part 2 of my blog series on my Black Templars collection towards 8th edition. Since last week when part 1 was posted, I’ve seen a lot of  viewers taking an interest in the post. Which has inspired me to do more painting and enthusiasm to get as much done before the deadline. 

Today I’ve got five Sternguard Veterans (or Sword Brethren if you prefer the true Templar rank), which are currently WIP. They are armed with rare old gear of the great crusade era, the MKIII power armour worn by veterans who have proven their worth to the Marshal of the crusade. An honour by many who are granted the rank as sternguard veteran to arm themselves with the armour worn by their noble predecessors.

Below I have a few pictures of the current progress on the painting, using colour schemes that fit into the lore of a Sword Brethren rank. I hope you will enjoy part 2! 🙂

Oh and by the way, for some reason that warp presence in my mind I’ve mentioned last time is getting worse. My navigator has mentioned to me that since the galaxy is currently in a state of doom by warp storms not seen in a millennia, the warp is getting stronger now. I sense some sort of awakening, like a tide of red……

Sword Brethren [WIP]

Next time I’ll be showing these guys in their fully painted and base decorated final result. I’m not sure when this will be done (my course work being a major focus currently), so no promises from me. But I’ll let you guys know when part 3 will be scheduled soon.

____________________________________

Thanks for reading this post. If you have any questions, post a comment below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thanks!

Have an awesome day and I hope to see you guys soon,

-Bjorndovah

Leave a Reply

