Lately I’ve been put off painting my AoS collection and my Word Bearers warband, due to my motivation energy being focused on my course work. It’s been tiring trying to do both, as my course work is gradually taking a lot of my spare time and energy to get it all done for deadline.

As of late, I’ve been trying to post more art based posts that are from my my course work, which has helped me post content on the blog without having major gaps in the month. Once the Easter holidays comes around I’ll be able to return to getting more projects done.

The last time I’ve posted an update on my entire collection progress, I’ve had a lot on the go, alternating between each faction to gain motivation without the repetition of boredom. This time however, there’s been big changes in terms of planning each faction that I’m currently working on, as well as some being abandoned for lack of progression.

Below are what I’m currently working on.

Keys: 

✔️= completed

(*) = current progress

Stormcast Eternals and (?), Lords of the Pisces

  • Lord Celestant on Dracoth (currently being painted)
  • Lord Relictor (currently being painted)
  • Questor Knight ✔️
  • 5x Liberators (Basecoated)
  • 5x Liberators (Not basecoated)
  • 5x Liberators (Not basecoated)
  • 3x Retributors (Not basecoated)
  • 1x Retributor (Need two more models for minimum unit)
  • 3x Prosecutors (Not basecoated)
  • 5x Judicators ✔️ 
  • (?) to be decided 

Khorne Bloodbound, Axes of Skarbrand

  • Mighty lord of Khorne (Currently being painted)
  • Bloodsecrator (Currently being painted)
  • Bloodstoker (Currently being painted) 
  • Slaughterpriest (undecided for faction) ✔️
  • 10x Bloodletters (Currently being painted)
  • 8x Blood warriors (Need two more models for a full unit)
  • Khorgorath ✔️
  • 25x Blood Reavers (Not basecoated) 

Combined Nurgle army, Stagrot Warband

  • Great Unclean One ✔️
  • Nurgle Sorcerer ✔️
  • Lord of Plagues ✔️
  • Harbinger of Decay ✔️
  • 2x Chaos Spawn ✔️
  • 10x Chaos Warriors ✔️
  • 2x Beasts of Nurgle ✔️
  • 10x Plague Bearers✔️
  • 3x Plague Ogres ✔️
  • Bray Shaman ✔️
  • Harbinger of Decay (Not basecoated)
  • Harbinger of Decay (Not Basecoated)
  • 5x Chaos Knights (re-based in progress)

Flesh-Eaters Court, Liverbone Court

  • Abhorrent Ghoul king on Terrorgheist ✔️
  • Ghoul king ✔️
  • Ghoul king (Basecoated)
  • 3x Crypt Horrors ✔️
  • 3x Crypt Horrors (Basecoated)
  • Crypt Haunter Coutier ✔️
  • Crypt Haunter Coutier (Basecoated)
  • Crypt Infernal Coutier (Not basecoated)
  • Crypt Ghast Courtier ✔️
  • Crypt Ghast Courtier ✔️
  • 10x Crypt Ghouls (Currently being painted)
  • Varghulf Coutier (Kit bash process)

Combined Skaven army, Clan Skelnix

  • Verminlord Corruptor ✔️
  • Screaming Bell ✔️
  • Warlord ✔️
  • Warlock Engineer ✔️
  • 6x Packmasters ✔️
  • 3x Rat Ogres ✔️
  • 3x Rat Ogres ✔️
  • 12X Giant Rats ✔️
  • Hellpit Abomination ✔️
  • Plague Priest ✔️
  • 20x Stormvermin (Currently being painted)
  • 40x Clan Rats (re-basing in progress)
  • Warlock Engineer (re-basing in progress)
  • Warlord (re-painting)
  • Doomwheel (re-painting)
  • 4x Weapon teams (re-basing)
  • Greyseer (re-painting)
  • Assassin (re-painting)

______________________________________

If you have any questions, post a comment below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thanks!

Hope you all have a great day,

-Bjorndovah

6 thoughts on “AoS Project update [20/3/17]

    1. Aye, thank god it’s not as much as my last list lol. Hopefully this list will stay the same for the next three months, as anything can happen that will distract me, especially the new Duardin race on the horizon.

      I thought I was the only one with a long list, most hobbyists tend to have two or so factions for project work. How many factions/ projects are you doing so far?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My God, that’s like asking how long a piece of string is haha. I did make a list at the beginning of the year but along came the Chapel Project and AOS28 haha. Ahh well as long as we are having fun there should be no rules or limits.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve had the same issue during my early days in the hobby, one minute I was working on my Dark Elves, then Skaven and suddenly Chaos Spacemarines gets in the way. Since last year I’ve been making project lists to keep track on my collections, and to remind me that I’ve got enough faction lol.

        Hopefully once you’ve got the Sylvaneth All built and painted, you’ll be able go back to completing other projects. On the bright side, at least you don’t have to paint 40-80x clan rats! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

