Hull trip, part 1: The Deep

This week I went on a trip to Hull to collect some primary and secondary sources for my course work. I’ve visited three places in order to collect these requirements, the first being The Deep.

I thought I might share (a lot of) photos of the day I went to The Deep in Hull. Enjoy!

[warning: some images my upset some viewers, as well as those who don’t like fish]

Aquarium coral, bones and other items

First we were shown items which was kindly displayed for photography and for visual sketching. 


The main attraction

As expected, I went around the main attraction to take photos of aquarium life. There was a surprisingly a lot of sea life to look at, including my personal favourite, a wall lodged with fossils.

______________________________________

I hope you guys have enjoyed the post. If you have any questions, post a comment below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thanks!

Have an awesome day guys,

-Bjorndovah


2 thoughts on “Hull trip, part 1: The Deep

  1. So happy to see this show up on Reader. I visited last year and the Deep is excellent – had a good look through your photos just remembering the visit. I had my young son with us and that first walk through time was great fun. The large tank is just phenomenal though I loved their jellyfish tank myself, mind blowing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you’ve liked it! The Deep is very fascinating in the way it’s been designed, and what aquarium life it has in their enclosure. I didn’t realise that the photos would have a nostalgic effect for readers who’ve gone to The Deep years ago, so I’m also glad that it’s given some positivity :).

      Like

Leave a Reply

