Continuing on from the last posts cliffhanger, I’ve posted some pictures of some models from the Khorne Bloodbound faction (including a Bloodstoker, Bloodsecrators and a Khorgorath). Now if your a regular reader to my blog site, you’ll know that I’m not collecting KBB (short for Khorne Bloodbound) since I’ve scrapped my original plans on getting a small force, and that I’ve posted my 2017 resolutions for the hobby that doesn’t mention any Khorne faction. However, as I’ve mentioned in the resolution post, I’m currently collecting Stormcast Eternals, hence why I’ve brought myself a AoS box set for both factions.

I’m personally looking forward to building my Stormcast army in time for the new releases, especially the updated army book! I’ve already got a unit of Judicators, a unit of Liberators and two Retributors, added with the units from the box game will bolster my forces to play a 1,000pt or more game.

But what about the KBB? Well, this is where I drop the bombshell, as these guys will be added to my growing Chaos force. I’ve estimated that for point wise it will be around a total of 2,500 to 3,500pt of combined chaos Alliance (I’ll recheck that for a proper calculation). These include the combined Skaven forces, Nurgle combined forces and the newest members, the Khorne Bloodbound. Already this army is becoming some sort of Grand host by accident!!! 

The great thing is about this new addition is that I won’t need much Khorne models for the faction, as the box game offers a reasonable amount of units to cover the basics, with just a few new additions to add to finish it off. Since each faction is limited to around 1,000pt/ 1,500pt (for narrative play I’ll use all of the models with no limitation) with a deity/avatar to lead the forces (for example, Sektretch leads the Skaven and Gorthoblox leads the Nurgle faction). So probably later on I may consider just getting a Bloodthister, but it’s not an essential item that I want just yet until my Stormcast army is completed.

If that’s the case, then what about Tzeentch and Slannesh you say? A mix bag really, as of the following:

  1. Slannesh is in an odd place at the minute, he/she fate is uncertain as to wether it will be still in the lore or not. So for this reason, Slannesh is off the table for now.
  2. Tzeentch, well, I’m not sure if I want to get Tzeentch models to be honest. Don’t get me wrong, I like the Tzeentch range, but I’m not sure if I want to buy much models for the army. In my ideal plan I would consider buying a Lord of change/ Kairos Fate Weaver, but none of the units within the army. This is because I feel that the LOC will be a perfect model as the Alliances main commander, the one who pulls the threads to combine the army to his own means. But for now, Tzeentch will be something I’ll go back and evaluate once I’ve got a few tasks done from my resolutions.

_________________________

That was a long post, a lot more than what was meant to be explained for the actual subject for this post. But I felt that it would be worthwhile delving into my mindset on what’s currently going on with the collection. 

I hope you guys have enjoyed the post. If you have any questions, post a comment Below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thanks!

Hope you all have a great weekend,

-Bjorndovah

One thought on “The explanation 

Leave a Reply

