Welcome to the first post in my collection for the Order Alliance, which combines both Stormcast Eternals and the Fyreslayers into one small Warband. Unlike the Liverbone Court (that’s still WIP by the way), this army won’t be as big as I’m not planning on using it for pitched battles. Instead, it’ll be used for narrative games for story driven campaigns.

So far I’ve already nearly collected half of what I’ve needed for the Stormcast side of the army, with a full unit of Judicators, Liberators and a near completed unit of Retributors. Currently I’m. Painting my Judicators which have sort of left a bad taste to my impression on them so far. For some reason, I’m not sure if the colour scheme is right for the army. At first I was going to use green acrylics for the shoulder pads, but after shading and drybrudging them, I just didn’t like the way they look. 

I’ve tried using red paints instead, which seem to be a better option so far, but I’m still think it doesn’t look right. It’s early days, so I’ll try to complete the painting process and see if the overal look has improved (I hope so, I really don’t want to go through the tedious effort on getting the paint off 😦 )

The liberators are currently on standby to be undercoated in black primer spray paint, just waiting for the two liberators to have their paint be fully removed before spraying the whole unit. I’m also leaving the Retributors on standby until I can get one more model to have a playable unit.
That’s pretty much it for now, not much to say at the moment but it’s early days. Considering that this is about half the required models I need for the army, it’s not a bad achievement. Now it’s just a case of getting used to painting these guys in a colour scheme that I like.
I hope you guys have enjoyed this post. If you have any questions, post a comment below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thank you!

-Bjorndovah

Leave a Reply

