“Sometimes, the hunger never stops. It scratches and gnaws at you until you feel as if your teared apart from the inside out. It’s only a matter of time until your fully lost in the madness for eternal hunger.

Humans are susceptible to the cursed gaze of the Ghoul kings madness, the most common of races to be controlled by the half living kings. The liverbone court has however used its influence on other races to bolster its forces to retake the old kingdom of Ashtheon. As of known record, only one race, the Ogres, have been seen within the forces, both as bodyguards and high ranking butchers of the court.

Ghoulified Ogres, well that’s another story entirely…….”

-Necromancer Xarvan, book of flesh and possession.

_________________________

This week I’ve been able to finish off my Crypt Haunter Courtier, painting his bone weapon and decorating the base. I’ve also decided to do some test photography on the model collection, having a visual reference to see how it’s shaping so far. (Also, if you look carefully you might be able to see what will come next from collection in the  post series 😉 ).

I’m falling in love with this model, comparing it to the Ogres size is obvious enough, but at the same time fits nicely into its own bodyguard unit. The paint pallet for the model works well for its appearance, thankfully not cheesy or OTT in presentation.
Once I’ve completed the next three models for the second unit of Crypt horrors, I’ll be able to use the battalion warscroll in full effect for the attendants at court. Can’t wait to see what their like on the battlefield! 😈

So far I’ve been impressed with the current model painted, they look cohesively close as a whole army. I think my only doubts are the Ghoul king on foot and the Crypt Ghast Courtier, as they don’t like they are suited to the army’s heraldry colours. I might improve them if it’s getting on my nerves too much.
Very soon I’ll be doing a new post on scenic photography with these Ghouls, using scenery and grass mat to create a fantasy collection setting display. Can’t wait to try that out soon!

_________________________


Hope you guys have enjoyed the post. If you have any questions, post a comment below and I’ll reply back as soon as I can. Thanks!

Until next time!

-Bjorndovah

2 thoughts on “Flesh-Eater Courts: Liverbone court army [17/1/17]

Leave a Reply

