Progress so far

This week I’ve decided to start painting and basing my unused 18th century models as free people’s army, that’s mainly built on vast troops. I’ve already completed two canon units and three hero characters for the faction (Bearing in mind that some of the models that I’m using are not GW made models, so I’m only using this army for home use games).

I wanted to keep the colour scheme simple to all of the troop models, apart from hero characters which will have more detailed colour schemes.
For now, I’ll be focusing on painting this faction, as it doesn’t require too much effort to paint all the 18th century troop models. Whilst I’m still enthusiastic on painting my Clan Pestilence faction and Dovaskar army, I feel that it would be best not to make deadline blog post series, but instead do update posts when I have the spare time.

To finish off today’s post, I’ve also painted a *terrain piece, which will be used for games involving around the realm of Shyish or undead factions. 

(* The terrain kit is part of the deathknell watchpost, which has two parts to create either a watchtower or a magic pit.)


|| If you have any questions, post a comment and I’ll reply back as soon as I can, thank you 🙂 ||

Leave a Reply

