Side project: Warmachine-Protectorate of Menoth stater set 


Today I thought I’d show my starting Warmachine faction that I’m  still currently painting as a side project (a year over and still, not completed……). I tried to keep the Menoth look, but with minor colour changes including the trims being purple and the overal metal plates in dusty pale paint.


Above is my painted warcaster, Kreoss. I took my time when I was painting him and the Crusader Warjack, which as you can see, the end result was worth the patients.

Originally I was going to collect Cryx as my starting army, but my mind was set when I saw the Protectorate of Menoth range. I’m not particularly invested to get loads of models for my army, I just keeping it as a small skirmish force to play.

The only models left are my two other Warjacks that need painting, hopefully they’ll be done at some point in the near future.

If you have any questions, post a comment and I’ll reply back as soon as i can. 

Leave a Reply

