Clan Pestilens: update on Verminlord Sektretch part 2

  

Today, I’ve pushed myself to do something new by painting a colour schemes that I’ve never tried before. The results? Well, I’m really glad that I’ve chosen to do something that’s out of my comfort zone for once. ๐Ÿ˜…

 
My colour scheme for the skin tone was done by mixing Model colour green with Model colour black, into a blend of dark green. Then I layered it on raised areas of the skin (since the black basecoat offers the dark recesses already), making sure I don’t paint over the recesses areas. Then I mixed the blended paint with Model colour white, layering that like I did with the dark green. Finally, I added more Model colour white into the mix to drybrush all over the skin to make the raised areas highlighted easily.
 For the glowing runes, I simply painted the runes in Model colour white as the basecoat. Then once that’s dry, I carefully applied a technical paint on the White basecoat. Finally, I applied a washed of Darkenhof blue, which helps to flesh out the runes on the skin.

If you have any questions about this blog, post your questions on the comment section and I’ll answer them as soon as I can. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

